Miss Universe 2021: Indian and other contestants representing their countries in beauty pageant

Miss Universe is one of the Big Four International Beauty pageants. It is run annually by Miss Universe Organization in the United States. With an audience gathering of almost 500 million viewers in 190 territories, miss universe is one of the most-watched pageants in the world.

The first Miss Universe Pageant was held in 1952 in Long Beach, California. The Winner of this year was Arni Kuusela from Finland who unofficially gave her title to get married before the completion of her year.

andrea meza

Andrea Meza


The crown of miss universe has changed nine times in its history of 67 years.

ROMANOV IMPERIAL NUPTIAL CROWN (1952)- the crown was owned by the Russian monarchy and used by Arni Kuusela in 1952

ROMANOV DIADEM CROWN OR METAL BRONZE CROWN (1953)- The crown was replaced in 1953 by a metallic bronze crown which was used by Christiane Martel of France.


LADY RHINESTONE CROWN OR COVENTRY CROWN (1961-2001)- The crown was made of pure rhinestones for the 10th anniversary of the pageant. Which was remodified in 1963. 

MIKIMOTO CROWN(2002-07;2017-18)



DIC CROWN(2014-16)


Miss Universe 2021 winner

ANDREA MEZA from Mexico succeeded ZOZIBINI TUNZI of South Africa to became Miss Universe.

Miss Universe 2021 ANDREA MEZA

Miss Universe 2021 ANDREA MEZA

The first and second runner-ups are Miss Brazil Julia Gama and Miss Peru Janick Maceta del Castillo.


Adline Castelino

MIss India was declared as the third runner-up the Miss Universe 2021

She took her Instagram to write about her achievement as she made India proud."If I could pen down this feeling without getting overwhelmed about how I felt as I stood there witnessing people around the world cheering, flags waving high, and even if I missed seeing 🇮🇳 I felt like I was home. I thought of you India and what we are going through. People’s love when they are hurting themselves is the purest form of love one can experience. I’m grateful to you that at a young age I have experienced that and if I could only show you what I saw that day! I saw hope, a hope that will be ours soon".


Miss Albania: Paula Mehmetukaj

Miss Argentina: Alina Luz Akselrad

Miss Armenia: Monika Grigoryan

Miss Aruba: Helen Hernandez

Miss Australia: Maria Thattil

Miss Bahamas: Shauntae Miller

Miss Barbados: Hillary-Ann Williams

Miss Belgium: Dhania Covens

Miss Belize: Iris Salguero

Miss Bolivia: Lenka Nemer

Miss Brazil: Julia Gama

Miss British Virgin Islands: Shabree Frett

Miss Bulgaria: Radinela Chusheva

Miss Cambodia: Sarita Reth

Miss Cameroon: Angele Kossinda

Miss Canada: Nova Stevens

Miss Cayman Islands: Mariah Tibbetts

Miss Chile: Daniela Nicolas

Miss China: Jiaxin Sun

Miss Colombia: Laura Victoria Olascuaga

Miss Costa Rica: Ivonne Cerdas

Miss Croatia: Mirna Nadia Maric

Miss Curaçao: Chantal Wiertz

Miss Czech Republic: Klára Vavrušková

Miss Denmark: Amanda Petri

Miss Dominican Republic: Kimberly Jimenez

Miss Ecuador: Leyla Espinoza Calvache

Miss El Salvador: Vanessa Velásquez

Miss Finland: Viivi Altonen

Miss France: Amandine Petit

Miss Ghana: Chelsea Tayui

Miss Great Britain: Jeanette Akua

Miss Haiti: Eden Berandoive

Miss Honduras: Cecilia Rossell

Miss Iceland: Elísabet Hulda Snorradóttir

Miss India: Adline Castelino

Miss Indonesia: Ayu Maulida Putri

Miss Ireland: Nadia Sayers

Miss Israel: Tehila Levi

Miss Italy: Viviana Vizzini

Miss Jamaica: Miquel-Symone Williams

Miss Japan: Aisha Harumi Tochigi

Miss Kazakhstan: Kamila Serikbai

Miss Korea: Hari Park

Miss Kosovo: Blerta Veseli

Miss Laos: Christina Lasasimma

Miss Malaysia: Francisca Luhong James

Miss Malta: Anthea Zammit

Miss Mauritius: Vandana Jeetah

Miss Mexico: Andrea Meza

Miss Myanmar: Thuzar Wint Lwin

Miss Nepal: Anshika Sharma

Miss Netherlands: Denise Speelman

Miss Nicaragua: Ana Marcelo

Miss Norway: Sunniva Frigstad

Miss Panama: Carmen Jaramillo

Miss Paraguay: Vanessa Castro Guillén

Miss Peru: Janick Maceta Del Castillo

Miss Philippines: Rabiya Mateo

Miss Poland: Natalia Piguła

Miss Portugal: Cristiana Silva

Miss Puerto Rico: Estefania Soto Torres

Miss Romania: Bianca Lorena Tirsin

Miss Russia: Alina Sanko

Miss Singapore: Bernadette Belle Ong

Miss Slovak Republic: Natália Hoštáková

Miss South Africa: Natasha Joubert

Miss Spain: Andrea Martínez

Miss Thailand: Amanda Obdam

Miss Ukraine: Yelyzaveta Yastremska

Miss Uruguay: Lola De los Santos

Miss USA: Asya Branch

Miss Venezuela: Mariangel Villasmil

Miss Vietnam: Khanh Van Nguyen Tran

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button